Boenninghausen to Hahnemann

Haehl’s “Life of Hahnemann” [Volume 2 page 293-294]

From a Letter to Hahnemann from Boenninghausen, 1837

“…But I have many good reasons for strictly adhering to your precepts, among which the foremost is , that your axioms when rightly applied have never yet led me astray, and, therefore, I consider it absolutely necessary for the sake of the good cause, that your school should keep free from any foreign admixture.
The old luck which I have experienced in the practice of homeopathy has not forsaken me, and I attribute that solely to the care which I employ in making the choice of the remedy, together with the smallness of the doses which I administer with sparing repetition.”

Leave a Reply

