Course attendee.

https://instituteforhomoeopathicmedicine.wordpress.com/2017/04/21/post-graduate-course-in-english-in-seville/

I did a one month course with Gary Weaver in 2011. Via SKYPE as I was on vacation in Texas at the time and with a 7 day mentor one on one training at his clinic in Florida. Was it worth it?

There are some things that change life attitudes and understanding of medical practice and this was one of them. As a physician then based in Asia. I had studied homoeopathy via the teachings of George Vithoulkas and Rajan Sankaran. There was confusion and conflict in my casetaking and doubt as to the effectiveness of homoeopathic medicine as many of my patients, most of my patients were not getting better. It was actually a friend of mine who had been successfully treated by Gary that recommended me to talk with him as he knew I was considering dropping homoeopathy from my practice.

A short time later, my son developed a high fever with complications, I could not do anything and the hospital could not do much. I contacted Gary Weaver. He listened to the symptoms and said to give Belladonna in LM 1 potency, one dose for 3 times in the day. On the final dose, my sons fever was decreasing and all his vitals were returning to normal.

I needed to know why a prescription could be made over the phone and be accurate without a deep investigation into the psyche of the patient so I asked if he would teach me in the remaining vacation time I had in the States. We began a 2 hour SKYPE session every 3 days for 3 weeks. In that time I learned to read the Organon as a medical practitioner and saw it was not dull or dry or full of spiritual subliminal meaning. I read Chronic Diseases for the first time and saw the reality of what Hahnemann’s model was, and how even today is still valid in modern medicine. I learned how to examine a patient to extract the individual disease symptoms from the infection and how to isolate the key expressions of disease in order to make a prescription.

My husband and I and my son went to Florida for a week so I could learn in the clinic. Gary let me sit in with patients and listen to SKYPE consults and gave me lots and lots of room to practice each case. I was introduced to the Therapeutic Pocket Book and was shown how to use it. It is my main source of reference today.

At no time did I get the sense of learning “Garys method”. Their was a continual attribution to Hahnemann via referenced writings and time spent examining concepts in conjunction with other writings to corroborate each understanding.

I am saddened that this method of teaching is not in every school and college and seat of learning of homoeopathy today. So much that is taught is incorrect and misleading. My career is now homoeopathy only and my patients are actually getting cured as opposed to managed.

CW. Italy.

One response to “Course attendee.

  1. I wish Gary would be in Florida, and i could go and get to learn from him, but circumstances changed, he left suddenly for Europe but i did meet him on a days visit in Miami. Even that taught me a lot. Today we converse on Skype and as a good friend keeps guiding me.Thank you Gary.

Leave a Reply

