Maintaining Causes and Anxiety.

Over the last year, I have seen an increase of patients with Mature onset anxiety. (Age 58 on). A variety of reasons and a variety of medicines. However, the commonality among the patients is the age. So what could trigger off this debilitating condition?

Minerals.

Recently, I have been looking at water, its composition, the process of filtration from the supply companies and what we actually end up with despite what the label says. Im disappointed to say the least.

We live in a damaged world. Greed and ease of process take precedence over the wellbeing and welfare of humanity. Processed food, genetically modified food and food devoid of essential minerals and vitamins is the norm. My research into anxiety led me to make an astounding discovery, and one which I suspect is a cause for an increase in patients experiencing anxiety disorder.

In 95% of the patients I have with anxiety, they have low Magnesium. Investigations show in the USA that 75% of the population have low Magnesium. It is no wonder that Antidepressants are prescribed so much in the USA. Only 25% of the population have just enough Magnesium to fulfill their needs.

Medical wisdom states that 200 to 300 mg of Magnesium a day will help or rectify a severely anxious person, and true enough it does help. However, if the supplement is stopped, the problem returns.

I am working on the hypothesis that water is the best re up take medium for minerals and have postulated a premise for evaluation and am conducting my experiments as outlined further in this article.  Bear in mind, Homoeopathy and the law of similars is the ONLY medical therapeutic approach I take for applying a cure.

What I am doing here comes under the heading of ‘removing maintaining causes’. If an absence of a required mineral causes a problem, then the answer is to replace the mineral and no medical intervention is required.

In my home, I have this cheap €59 water dispenser. I love it because it holds 7 litres of water and can give room temperature or cold water. Here in Sevilla Spain, the current outside temperature is 42C so the cold dispenser is used a lot. The water is usually either Spring water or Distilled water. I put a gallon of the Spring or distilled water in the top container, and I add a teaspoonful of Himalayan rock salt into it. I stir and leave for about 2 hours. This adds back, firstly TASTE to the water without it being salty, and secondly it adds 84 minerals in balance including Magnesium.

Now I dont suffer from anxiety attacks or generalise anxiety, but I think its likely that I perhaps have depleted Magnesium levels so this will help. It has been my experience that this gentle intake of minerals through water is something that works well and lasts longer.

Drinking Soda and coffee will remove Magnesium… Soda will really block the intake… coffee can be overcome with a glass of mineral rich water.

So why is this being mentioned on a homoeopathic site? Simply because we can be in a hurry sometimes to prescribe a medicine when simple steps can rectify a situation. I would be called to elderly patients exhibiting signs of weakness, spaced out, dizzy, incoherent etc, and the answer was either give them water with electrolytes, (Dehydration) or a multi vitamin infusion.

Im looking at anxiety in the same manner where there is no obvious cause or rationale. Many ‘cures’ have been made with Magnesium replacement and so I feel it pertinent to mention. It is a lack of basic requirements for the body.

2 responses to “Maintaining Causes and Anxiety.

  1. Pingback: Maintaining Causes and Anxiety. | The Institute for Homoeopathic Medicine – Natural Medical Remedies

Leave a Reply

